Choose a Knowledgebase Category: Frequently Asked Questions > Users and User Groups
How can I allow volunteers to see who else has signed up for an event?
Posted by Matthew Murphy on 07 November 2019 10:47 AM

Ability for Users to View Registered Users' Names within an Event

This setting is disabled by default.  Organizations can decide to enable the ability for a list of Signed Up volunteers to appear within the Volunteer View of an event.  This list contains the first name and last initial of those registered. 

If the event contains a reservation, only users who are a member of that user group may view the names of volunteers signed up under that reservation. 

If your organization has the Advanced Permissions module, this permission can be applied to select User Groups. 

To enable this option, send a message to support (if utilizing Advanced Permissions, please specify which User Group(s) to apply the permission to).

(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).