You can create several years’ worth of events in your site without having your users see all those events at once. Simply navigate to Settings > Site Settings and, in the Months to Display on Schedule field, enter the number of months for which you would like to display events on the Volunteer View of your site.

For example, to limit users to viewing only two months of events at a time, enter “2.” Even if you create a year’s worth of events in the system, your users will be able to see only the next two months’ worth.