Users that don’t have a computer or don’t have access to the Internet may need you to manually register them for events. 


Click here for the steps to register a user for a multiple events at once.

Registering a User from within an Event

Step 1.

Navigate to the Events page, locate the event name and date, and click on the event for which you'd like to register the user manually.

Step 2.

Near the bottom of the table, click on the Register A User button and type the user's name into the 'Existing User' field (Figure 1). A list of users in the system will appear automatically. Select the correct user from the list. 

If waitlisting has been enabled for the User Group reservation, the Add to Waitlist toggle will allow you to add the user to a waitlist for the event.

The Send Registration Confirmation Email toggle defaults to YES. If you change it to NO, the user will not receive an email that they were registered for the event.

You may also specify the Party Limit and Party Size for this registration should the volunteer be bringing guests.

The Hours box allows you to enter the hours this volunteer should receive for the event. No time should be inputted should you wish the volunteer to check in at the Kiosk (this option is mainly used for adding volunteers to an event after the event has passed).

NOTE:  When manually registering users, admins can add users in excess to the Event Slot Limit without the need to increase the Event Slot Limit. Confirmation Emails will never be sent for events that have already ended.

Step 3.

Click on the Register User button to add the user. The user is now registered for the event.

Figure 1. Enter the volunteer's name first, then select the matching user account and click on the Register User button.

Removing a User from within an Event

Step 1.

Navigate to the Events page, locate the event name and date, and click on the event for which you'd like to remove the user manually.

Step 2.

Click the ellipsis button for the desired user and choose Remove from Event.

Step 3.

Click Cancel Registration to remove the user from the event.

The Send confirmation checkbox defaults to checked.  When unchecked, the user will not receive an email that they have been removed from the event.