You can hide events from volunteers should you wish to not yet allow volunteers to not only not sign up, but completely hide the event from their view.
- From the Admin Portal, navigate to the event or Recurrence Template.
- Click Edit in the upper-right corner.
- Within the Registration Details, change the Allow Users to Self-Register toggle to "No."
- Change the Event Visibility field to "Hide this event when registration is deactivated."
With the event set to hide when a volunteer is unable to sign up and the option of allowing volunteers to self-register turned off, volunteers will not see the event on the calendar.
To un-hide the event, simply change the Allow Users to Self-Register toggle back to "Yes."
Note: If any users had already registered for the event, you may want to turn off the Event Reminder and Thank You emails for the event also.